Tynedale Chess Club

www.tynedalechess.wordpress.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Overprotected

Posted by Tim W on November 5, 2017

This is a position from my recent game with Tom Bradford. Fritz tells me that I could have happily played Ng6+ in this position. I was tempted over the board but couldn’t convince myself to do it. See below for my analysis.

After Ng6+, play continues fxg6, fxg6, h6, gxh6, Bh4 and as the Queen is overloaded, RxR wins the Bishop on h4 and white has won at least one pawn.

Leave a Reply

